Steve Brown Quote

“If God is really a monster, then when bad stuff happens to me, I will become more bound, enslaved, and angry.  If, on the other hand, I understand that God is my Father, that he loves me without reservation, and that he knows exactly what he is doing, I will learn how to live in freedom.  I might get angry at first and shake my fist at him.  I might sputter and resist, but in the end, I will run to him and will (eventually) be able to accept his way in my life, and do so with joy and freedom.”

Steve Brown “Scandalous Freedom

Leave a Reply

