a little Gospel for you…

“Remember, his love came to us when we were his enemies.  Why would he leave us now that we’re his beloved children?  When your heart accuses you and says, ‘You’re so worthless.  Look at the way you’ve failed him again!’ you can confidently answer, ‘It is right that on my own I am worthless, but he has made me completely righteous in his Son.  He has declared that he loves me and his love is now the most important thing about me.  I believe that he won’t stop loving me until he stops loving his own Son.”

Elyse Fitzpatrick “Because He Loves Me.”

Leave a Reply

